All-Nighter and Busy Day Off

The Boyfriend and I are notorious for planning to wake up early on his day’s off. And every single time we make the plan, it’s the one morning that the kids decide to be perfect angels and let us sleep in ridiculously late. The likelihood of us waking up early on a day that we plan to do just that is absolutely a zero…

To combat this, we will decide, rather spontaenously that instead of worrying about the planning and the sleeping in, that we’ll just pull an all-nighter and that way we can be sure to be up at those early hours we originally planned for. Tonight, is one of those nights…

We have a ridiculously insane day planned for tomorrow and I’m sure that this all-nighter is going kick my butt for a good week, but I cannot let another day go to absolute waste. We had plans to get some of this stuff done today but then all our plans fell apart and we only have tomorrow left to get it done before The Boyfriend goes back to work and I’m left to do it alone – something I’m looking forward to less than the week of bruised bottom…

First, back-to-school shopping. I’m sure I’ve moaned about this whole school thing so much already, but that’s exactly how much I’m dreading it… We took the four confusing lists and combined them into one epicly long and confusing list. The kids really want to come with us and The Boyfriend really doesn’t want them to come with us – so I’m feeling a little torn as the tie-breaker. Plus, all that money…

Then, dinner at my Mom’s, which I’m absolutely looking forward to. It’s the Sunday that I get roast and mashed potatoes and gravy – and that the kids get kicked outside and I don’t have to worry about them leaving the yard, and that I get to play guitar!! I’m so excited 😉

Finally, we have to come home and clean! clean! clean! No seriously, we must clean! This, I am not so excited about. Especially being that I’ve done so much of it already this week! But I want to do a super good deep clean. Like an in-my-oven type of clean…

I imagine The Boyfriend and I will make it home after dinner and then pass out…

Leave Your Thoughts...

