Successful at Sleep Lacking

Well, we made it through the all-nighter and busy day off and somehow survived it all. It was exhausting to say the least but we accomplished just about everything we set out to do.

The night went by with relative ease and before we knew it, it was 5 AM and the kids were started to stir. By 7:45 we were beginning the 40 minute walk to Wal-Mart. The school shopping ended up being quite a bit easier than we expected thanks to a less busy store. Kids all got one new outfit and new school shoes too and we only missed one thing on the list, because they didn’t have it!

We were hoping to come home at this point and The Boyfriend and I had planned to power nap until we had to leave again, but by the time we were done shopping it was already time to head to my Mom’s. So, off we went. The walk down there was absolutely brutal on our now wiped out bodies and we both had problems keeping our eyes open in the hot sun.

Dinner was amazing! As it normally is. However, by the time that we were done, we were so ready to go home. Not to my surprise, once we got home, it wasn’t immediate sleep or even a few hours until sleep. We ended up staying up only a few hours short of what we normally stay up. But the second my head hit the pillow, I was fast asleep and slept soundly, then woke up with ease this morning!

I’ve spent most of my day trying to fix The Sims 3 and I seem to be getting nowhere at the moment. Thinking I might just end up leaving the expansion packs off and playing without them – call it $20 lost. Then again, I’m thinking I might just leave it and play The Sims 4 when it comes out tomorrow. I’m so excited!!

It’s also first day back at school tomorrow. Not so much looking forward to that, even though I should be being that we are probably more prepared than we ever have been before. Carter goes the next day for his first day, which I just think is absolutely stupid, but I’m getting over it.

Then, it’s time to start planning for the three of the kids birthday parties. We figure we’re just going to throw one big one for all of them, otherwise we’d have 3 parties – 2 over the next 2 weeks and 1 a few weeks later. We haven’t quite figured out what we’re going to do but I’m betting that it will most likely be swimming.

Leave Your Thoughts...

