It’s a Good Thing I’m Flexible…

For all the bitching and moaning I do about desperately wanting a more controlled life and a routine and blah blah blah, I’m sometimes incredibly thankful that I’m as flexible as I am and that I can roll with the metaphorical punches relatively easily. I mean, it’s not always true. Sometimes, it blows up in my face and I just sit there with my jaw gaping, but for the most part, I roll easily.

I had had all these super big massive plans. January 1st was going to be the date. All these things were going to happen on January 1st and that was the day I was planning them. Out of all the big plans I had made, the laundry list of to-dos, the only thing that got checked off the list – as in, nothing at all left to do – was sending out a tweet.

However, that’s not to say that I’ve given up hope altogether. Just pushed my deadline back a couple days and now, not only am I breathing easier and feeling better than I did during my last post, I’m also thinking that ultimately, it ends up working out better this way. There was a few days where I wasn’t sure how I was going to work them, but now, the problem has been eliminated thanks to extenuating circumstances. Silver linings and all 😉

And even though my deadline got pushed way far back, thanks to a back spasm that just wouldn’t leave me alone, I managed to get the motivation and desire to hash out the final touches on the last remaining projects and now all that’s left to do is the big moment of pushing the publish button and then it’s just a matter of maintaining again.

I guess I still need the routine and all that stuff eventually. But for now, it worked out 😉

 

Leave Your Thoughts...

